Officers 16-17

The Texas Academic Advising Network (TEXAAN) is led by a dedicated executive board of nine elected officers. Members of TEXAAN have an opportunity to become involved with the executive board by running for an officer position. You can view the officer descriptions for more information about each position. The Call for Officer Nominations will be announced when open.

Officer Descriptions

Officer Nomination Guidelines

Officer Nomination Form


Matthew Braylon Haynes
University of Texas at Austin


Immediate Past President

Temple Carter
Texas State University


  Vice President of Programs

  Casey Ramos
  Tarrant County College- Southeast Campus


 Vice President of Technology

 Kelsey Lane Davidson
 Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi


   NACADA State Liaison

   Betsy Haddad
   University of Texas at San Antonio



  Isaiah Vance
  Texas A&M University- Central Texas



  Kristi Taylor
  University of Texas at Dallas


 Vice President of Publications

  Jason Barkemeyer
  University of Houston- Clear Lake



  Claudia L. Treviño
  Texas State University