Officers 17-18

The Texas Academic Advising Network (TEXAAN) is led by a dedicated executive board of nine elected officers. Members of TEXAAN have an opportunity to become involved with the executive board by running for an officer position. You can view the officer descriptions for more information about each position. The Call for Officer Nominations will be announced when open.

Officer Descriptions

Officer Nomination Guidelines

Officer Nomination Form

President

Isaiah Vance
Texas A&M University- Central Texas
president@texaan.org

 

Immediate Past President

Matthew Braylon Haynes
University of Texas at Austin
pastpresident@texaan.org

 

Vice President of Programs

Robby Longoria
Texas State University
programs@texaan.org

 

Vice President of Technology

Peter Weber
University of Houston-Downtown
webmaster@texaan.org

 

Secretary

Vershonda Williams
Wharton County Junior College
secretary@texaan.org

 

President-Elect

Betsy Haddad
University of Texas at San Antonio
presidentelect@texaan.org

 

Treasurer

Kristi Taylor
University of Texas at Dallas
treasurer@texaan.org

 

Vice President of Publications

Jason Barkemeyer
University of Houston- Clear Lake
publications@texaan.org

 

Vice President of Membership

Claudia L. Treviño
Texas State University
membership@texaan.org

NACADA State Liaison

Terrance McClain
Wharton County Junior College
NACADA@texaan.org