Officers 18-19

The Texas Academic Advising Network (TEXAAN) is led by a dedicated executive board of nine elected officers. Members of TEXAAN have an opportunity to become involved with the executive board by running for an officer position. You can view the officer descriptions for more information about each position. The Call for Officer Nominations will be announced when open.

President

Betsy Haddad
University of Texas at San Antonio
president@texaan.org

Immediate Past President

Isaiah Vance
Texas A&M University- Central Texas
pastpresident@texaan.org

Vice President of Programs

RaShonda Flint
University of Houston-Downtown

programs@texaan.org

Secretary

Vershonda Williams
Wharton County Junior College
secretary@texaan.org

Vice President of Technology

Peter Weber
University of Houston-Downtown
webmaster@texaan.org

President-Elect / NACADA State Liaison

Terrance McClain
Texas State University
presidentelect@texaan.org
NACADA@texaan.org

Treasurer

Noel Fuller
Texas State University
treasurer@texaan.org

Vice President of Publications

Jason Barkemeyer
University of Houston-Clear Lake
publications@texaan.org

Vice President of Membership

Lauren Fairley
St. Edwards University
membership@texaan.org