Officers 18-19

The Texas Academic Advising Network (TEXAAN) is led by a dedicated executive board of nine elected officers. Members of TEXAAN have an opportunity to become involved with the executive board by running for an officer position. You can view the officer descriptions for more information about each position. The Call for Officer Nominations will be announced when open.


Betsy Haddad
University of Texas at San Antonio

Immediate Past President

Isaiah Vance
Texas A&M University

Vice President of Programs

RaShonda Flint
University of Houston-Downtown


Vershonda Williams
Wharton County Junior College

Vice President of Technology

Peter Weber
University of Houston

President-Elect / NACADA Representative

Terrance McClain
Texas State University


Noel Fuller
Texas State University

Vice President of Publications

Jason Barkemeyer
University of Houston-Clear Lake

Vice President of Membership

Lauren Fairley
St. Edwards University