Officers 19-20

The Texas Academic Advising Network (TEXAAN) is led by a dedicated executive board of nine elected officers. Members of TEXAAN have an opportunity to become involved with the executive board by running for an officer position. You can view the officer descriptions for more information about each position. The Call for Officer Nominations will be announced when open.

President

Terrance McClain
Texas State University
president@texaan.org

Immediate Past President

Betsy Haddad
University of Texas at San Antonio
pastpresident@texaan.org

Vice President of Programs

Brandy Barksdale

programs@texaan.org

Secretary

Charlotte Thompson
secretary@texaan.org

Vice President of Technology

Valerie Wilson
Texas A&M University
webmaster@texaan.org

President-Elect 

Rachel Nemets
Texas A&M University
presidentelect@texaan.org
NACADA@texaan.org

Treasurer

Agustín Garcia
Texas State University
treasurer@texaan.org

Vice President of Publications

Jason Barkemeyer
University of Houston-Clear Lake
publications@texaan.org

Vice President of Membership

Lauren Fairley
St. Edwards University
membership@texaan.org