2018 Conference Planning Committee

The Texas Academic Advising Network (TEXAAN) serves as a professional representation of academic excellence in Texas by providing professional development, networking, recognition, and dissemination of information. TEXAAN hosts an annual conference for professionals interested in academic advising to come together and share best practices, gain professional development and engage in networking opportunities with regional and statewide colleagues.

The TEXAAN Annual Conference is led by the conference planning committee and consists of dedicated individuals from different institutions across Texas who plan to make the upcoming 25th Annual Conference a memorable celebration.

Conference Coordinators

Temple Carter
Texas State University
Dainon Deviney
The University of Texas at San Antonio

Committee Chairs

Engagement & Marketing Chair

Agustin Garcia
Texas State University
Hospitality Chair

Daniel Springer
Texas A&M University
Operations Co-Chair

RaShonda Flint
University of Houston-Downtown
Operations Co-Chair

Kristopher Infante
Texas State University
Registration Chair

Shana' Reed
University of Houston
Speakers Bureau Co-Chair

Jaimie Haider
Texas State University
Sponsorship (Giveaways) Co-Chair

Jeanette Pacheco
Texas State University
Sponsorship (Donors) Co-Chair

Casey Schumacher
Texas A&M University
Technology Chair

Peter Weber
University of Houston-Downtown



If you have any questions, contact the Conference Coordinators at conference@texaan.org